Migrated data contains old workflow columns/fields

Problem

When migrating items from a list with associated workflows, the migrated items retain the metadata fields associated with the list. This includes all workflow columns which you most likely would not need.

Solution

Deassociate the workflows from the original list prior to moving the list items.

  1. Go to List Settings -> Workflow Settings -> Remove Workflow and remove all the workflows.
  2. Move / copy the items.

 

Tags:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: